INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

ghoto and Nikon D810A

• Thank you received: 0
I'm new to the INDI/Ekos and have just started to use it to capture/autofocus with my D810A.
The INDI server 1.4.1, which I download from the site for RPi here, is on a Raspberry Pi3 (Raspbian OS) to which the camera and a motor focuser are attached. I want to control them through Wifi from my MacBook with kstars 2.7.6.
After setup of kstars and Ekos, making the profile with the Nikon DSLR (the other modules are set to the simulators), I started INDI but it stops at the point connecting to the camera. Then I changed the profile so as to use the Gphoto CCD. Now the INDI started successfully, but now cannot configure the parameters in the Control Panel. Anything I push "Set" returns to the yellow indicator and no progress. (See the attached SS.)

I think that what I did is not wrong, since I succeeded to connect/capture/focus with D7100 and D800E using the profile which registered the "Nikon DSLR" (not "Gphoto CCD").

Is the gphoto in the distribution is too old to support D810A?
I'd like to know the cause of this and a work-around.
7 years 1 day ago #15695
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by Jasem Mutlaq on topic ghoto and Nikon D810A

Being stuck at "Yellow" usually means the driver crashed for whatever reason. The Nikon and GPhoto drivers are identical, except for how they handle multiple cameras attached. Try to turn logging out and see where it stops.
7 years 1 day ago #15697

I took the logs, the one is taken when I started with a profile which uses Nikon DSLR as CCD and the other is with a profile using GPhotoCCD. The former cannot connect to the camera, while the latter can connect but does not accept any setting.
Attached are these logs.
Could you figure out what's wrong?
7 years 1 day ago #15709
Attachments: