INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

astroBerry hot spot no longer shows up in Wifi list

• Thank you received: 0
AstroBerry hot spot no longer shows up in Wifi list as it says above. i did get in a few times then tried to connect to my home wi-fi, then that was it no more astroberry hot spot in the list .
rebooted  3 times and that was it, no results... maybe reinstall everything ?.... im new at this as of today, not a good start. 
Help.
2 years 2 months ago #79381

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 375
This absolutely normal. Hotspot is started only if no other network connection is active.
After connecting Astroberry to any network use this network instead.
2 years 2 months ago #79393

i guess i wasnt clear enough, there is no Astroberry to connect to anywhere on my network, not on the PC not on my Linksys router , not in the browser, not in VNC . not @ 10.42.0.1 . and not at "astroberry.local" notta nothing. and yet its running here beside me, with no transmitting wifi signal anymore.
the hotspot that i had to login for 3 times is no longer anywhere to be found. other wise i would log back in by all the other methods. so now what?
hope that helps.

Mitch
2 years 2 months ago #79409

Formatted everything re-flashed everything and would'nt you know it, im back in the astroberry.
now to solve how to connect the actual internet from inside the astroberry, i did use the make new wifi connection , but nope that doesn't work.
and there is only the Celestron GPS driver for my AVX, not sure that will work.
2 years 2 months ago #79435

• Thank you received: 5
I experienced this as well, but my limited knowledge of Linux made it a bit tougher to deal with. Right-Clicking on the Network WiFi icon on the top right and selecting Edit Connection should show the Hotspot.