INDI Library v2.0.7 is Released (01 Apr 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Astroberry + QHYCCD users

• Thank you received: 0

I tried to brainwash myself this is just part of the fun...
3 years 11 months ago #53468

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 13
In answer to the question "Is there actually any success story of a fully stable astroberry / ekos/ inid setup with QHYCCD imaging equipment?" Not sure if it helps but I have a very stable setup running the QHY5L-II M as guide camera on Indi/Ekos on a Rock64, although I built it using the simple download Ubuntu instructions at: indilib.org/download/ubuntu.html. I have been using the setup with changes of equipment for about 2 years. Some learning: use a well powered USB hub; make sure the 12v supply has enough power, I use RoyPow 12V 10A Adapter, wires beats wireless, my Rock64 has a wired ethernet connection. One of the challenges of Indi/Ekos is that there are so many options & settings and it takes some digging to get them right. So recently I found Astrometry stopped solving when I changed spacing on a scope and it took me a while to find the setting to get it to forget the old "FOV". But when then once I have a settled config everything works wonderfully.
3 years 11 months ago #53625

What's your main camera? Is it also a QHY CCD?

One of the problems I'm facing is that multiple QHY cameras can't live together with astroberry, but only 1 is fine.
Last edit: 3 years 11 months ago by Sundewaholic.
3 years 11 months ago #53808

• Thank you received: 13
Main camera is ZWO294MC so guess I dodged that issue, also use other ZWOs and DSLR.
3 years 11 months ago #53809

I guess you can leave all USB ports plugged in and run ekos / indi without any problems.