INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Altair 269C no stars found when processing FITs files

• Thank you received: 0
Hi All,
I have been using StellarMate for about 2 years now and am very happy with the software. However, after I recently upgrading from a Canon DSLR to an Altair HyperCam 269C Pro TEC I have been having problems. When stacking the images there are no stars found. I have tried to process the files in Deep Sky Stacker and Siril with the same results.

The INDI camera settings are Gain: 565, HCG threshold: 200, HCG: ON, Multiplication factor: 2

Does anyone use an Altair 269C camera with StellarMate? If yes, what settings do you use?

From the log file: Altair AA269CPROTEC(USB2.0) : "[INFO] Native Gain is set to 282.500000 in HCG mode. "

Is this an issue with Altair and Linux?

Thanks in advance,
Duncan
Duncan Warren
StellarMate, EQ6-R Pro, Orion RC8, Celestron 130 SLT
3 years 4 months ago #62607

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Hello Duncan,

Can you provide a link to the FITS files?
3 years 4 months ago #62610

Hi Jasem,

thanks for taking a look, here is a link to one of the FITs files.

onedrive.live.com/?id=3734EF3DF171B707%2...cid=3734EF3DF171B707

Regards,
duncan
Duncan Warren
3 years 4 months ago #62613

Hi Jasem,

sorry, I think that first link is not a good one, try this link.

1drv.ms/u/s!Age3cfE97zQ3wlfH6686B5KOfkO2?e=xdmEhY

Duncan
Duncan Warren
3 years 4 months ago #62614

• Thank you received: 420
Duncan,

I took the liberty of having a look at the two files you posted. They both are out of focus. And one of them shows elongated stars but the direction of the major axes varies over the field of view suggesting rotation of the imaging camera. I am afraid that you'll need to correct those two issues.

HTH, Wouter
3 years 4 months ago #62615

Hi Wouter,