INDI Library v2.0.7 is Released (01 Apr 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Pegasus Falcon Rotator

So just added support to the new Pegasus falcon rotator. It's in the nightly repo. Documentation here: indilib.org/focusers/pegasus-falcon-rotator.html

Thanks to Evans from Pegasus Astro for the great help in getting this driver up and running!
3 years 6 months ago #61043

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 0

Replied by Zoltán Bach on topic Pegasus Falcon Rotator

I am brand new to Kstar EKOS. In two months, I got to know the system and transformed the management of my own monitoring site into an EKOS system. I just got stuck, bought a Pegasus Falcon rotator, I can’t fit it on a Rasberry Pi. I can't find a driver anywhere, I found it under Ubuntu and tried to install a laptop, but there was no driver and I can't select it. Can help me fit a Falcon rotator to Rasberry? Thank you very much in advance,
3 years 5 months ago #62774

• Thank you received: 16

Replied by AirBourn on topic Pegasus Falcon Rotator

I'm trying to add the Pegasus Falcon rotator driver as per those 1.8.7 instructions in the link, but StellarMate complains that there is no 'add-apt-repository' command. Are there alternate install instructions for 1.8.7 or the Falcon driver?

EDIT: Seems I needed to install some common software with <em>sudo apt-get install software-properties-common</em> which gave me <em>add-apt-repository</em>, but now I get additional errors when I attempt it:
sudo add-apt-repository ppa:mutlaqja/ppa
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/bin/add-apt-repository", line 95, in <module>
    sp = SoftwareProperties(options=options)
  File "/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/softwareproperties/SoftwareProperties.py", line 109, in __init__
    self.reload_sourceslist()
  File "/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/softwareproperties/SoftwareProperties.py", line 599, in reload_sourceslist