INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Indi driver for "SPOX" spectroscopic automation

• Thank you received: 9
Hi all,

I've just received to beta test a SPOX module :
github.com/uranos498/Spox

This module allow to command from a computer Flat/calib/dark module for Shelyak spectroscops. It is base on arduino (see github page).
My aim is to build an indi driver but I'm very very new to this (driver write), but I know well SPOX module, components and arduino code inside. (we can change it)

If someone is interested in helping me...
There's 2 repositories (due to difficulties to use gitlab on windows) :
github.com/uranos498/SPOX
and
gitlab.com/ashashiwa/spox

I can help you to mount a "SPOX like Box" (2 LEDs, 2 switches, an arduino...) and there is a multiplatform GUI to command it :
gitlab.com/ashashiwa/spox/tree/master/Ar...ted/pySpox/pyspox_ui (only tested on linux but... may be works under windows.... don't know... it's python/Qt... has to work ;) )

Thanks ;)

JB
The following user(s) said Thank You: Jasem Mutlaq
7 years 10 months ago #8050

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 1
Hi JB,

I have an INDI driver for the Shelyak eShel spectrograph that you could use as a guide.
It doesn't use Arduino, but it has it's own serial interface so it is probably very similar ... let me know.

I am also working on a spectrograph base class for INDI and would appreciate input from you.

Simon
7 years 10 months ago #8060

I mp you my mail
7 years 10 months ago #8067

HI... I think mp doesn't work... so you can contact me at "ashashiwa" in mail from google.
7 years 10 months ago #8139

• Thank you received: 5
Hey, I know this is old, but there is interest in automating a 3D printed and an Introspec (Harvard) clone. I'm assuming this is mostly for Cal and Flat but would like to add some other functions as well.