×

INDI Library v1.8.0 is Released (27 Jul 2019)

INDI Library v1.8.0 is mostly a maintenance release to fix a few bugs in several drivers.

EQMod problems

  • Posts: 11
  • Thank you received: 0

EQMod problems was created by Paul K

Hello!!! Faced a problem in Kstars Ekos with the EQMod system. When selecting an object, I press slew, the mount moves to a given object, such as a star. Next, there are advances, about 6 times, and there is a message that the go-to iteration limit is allowed. Star tracking is disabled, the mount hangs in slew mode. Sometimes it happens that everything happens well, but this problem happens more often. And it can be seen that during the movements of the crosshair of the EQmod mount moves away from the selected object. Help me?
1 month 2 weeks ago #40822

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by knro on topic EQMod problems

logs?
Jasem Mutlaq
Support INDI & Ekos; Get StellarMate Astrophotography Gadget.
How to Submit Logs when you have problems?
Add your observatory info
1 month 2 weeks ago #40835

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 11
  • Thank you received: 0

Replied by Paul K on topic EQMod problems

Where is the log?
1 month 2 weeks ago #40845

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 159
  • Karma: 2
  • Thank you received: 79

Replied by pch on topic EQMod problems

From your description it is possible this is the same problem as this one:
www.indilib.org/forum/mounts/4651-slew-t...ar-enough.html#35385
1 month 2 weeks ago #40846

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 11
  • Thank you received: 0

Replied by Paul K on topic EQMod problems

The fact that the link above didn’t help me. I attach a log, ignore the time and location in it, even if the correct coordinates and time are chosen, nothing will change. I took a not great video to show what is happening. When pointing to the stars from east to west, everything is fine, and if in the opposite direction, then there are too large motions that lead the crosshair past the target. Then EQMod hangs on slew, until everything is turned off. Video link
1 month 2 weeks ago #40854
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 11
  • Thank you received: 0

Replied by Paul K on topic EQMod problems

Help me please? Maybe something will be clear to you from the video?
1 month 1 week ago #40906

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by knro on topic EQMod problems

I noticed you were selecting "Slew" from the menu.. can you try "track"? is it same result? Track is same as slew but once it reaches destination is re-engages track. Slew does not re-engage tracking.
Jasem Mutlaq
Support INDI & Ekos; Get StellarMate Astrophotography Gadget.
How to Submit Logs when you have problems?
Add your observatory info
1 month 1 week ago #40921

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 11
  • Thank you received: 0

Replied by Paul K on topic EQMod problems

If you select "Track" The same happens.
1 month 1 week ago #40922

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 932
  • Karma: 6
  • Thank you received: 239

Replied by wvreeven on topic EQMod problems

Paul K wrote: Where is the log?


See Jasem's signature under every comment he posts.
ASI1600MM-Pro Cooled and filter wheel with a SkyWatcher Esprit 80 ED on a SkyWatcher HEQ5-Pro

ASI1600MM-Pro Cooled and filter wheel with an 8" TS Ritchey-Chrétien on a SkyWatcher EQ6-R
1 month 1 week ago #40923

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 11
  • Thank you received: 0

Replied by Paul K on topic EQMod problems

Hello!! See my log. I did everything as it was shown in the video by reference from Jasem
1 month 1 week ago #40953
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by knro on topic EQMod problems

I keep seeing this in the logs:
Could not get data for name: "Земля" ( "Земля" )

What is it?

From the logs as well:
[2019-07-11T22:41:25.972 +05 INFO ][           org.kde.kstars.indi] - EQMod Mount :  "[INFO] Iterative Goto (1): RA diff = 13.74 arcsecs DE diff = 31.25 arcsecs "
[2019-07-11T22:41:25.974 +05 INFO ][           org.kde.kstars.indi] - EQMod Mount :  "[INFO] Iterative goto (1): slew mount to RA increment = 1176, DE increment = 178 "
[2019-07-11T22:41:25.974 +05 DEBG ][           org.kde.kstars.indi] - EQMod Mount : "[DEBUG] SlewTo() : deltaRA = 1176 deltaDE = 178 "

[2019-07-11T22:41:27.177 +05 INFO ][           org.kde.kstars.indi] - EQMod Mount :  "[INFO] Iterative Goto (2): RA diff = 1.15 arcsecs DE diff = 39.87 arcsecs "
[2019-07-11T22:41:27.180 +05 INFO ][           org.kde.kstars.indi] - EQMod Mount :  "[INFO] Iterative goto (2): slew mount to RA increment = 102, DE increment = 227 "
[2019-07-11T22:41:27.180 +05 DEBG ][           org.kde.kstars.indi] - EQMod Mount : "[DEBUG] SlewTo() : deltaRA = 102 deltaDE = 227 "

[2019-07-11T22:41:28.372 +05 INFO ][           org.kde.kstars.indi] - EQMod Mount :  "[INFO] Iterative Goto (3): RA diff = 1.15 arcsecs DE diff = 78.36 arcsecs "
[2019-07-11T22:41:28.374 +05 INFO ][           org.kde.kstars.indi] - EQMod Mount :  "[INFO] Iterative goto (3): slew mount to RA increment = 102, DE increment = 446 "
[2019-07-11T22:41:28.374 +05 DEBG ][           org.kde.kstars.indi] - EQMod Mount : "[DEBUG] SlewTo() : deltaRA = 102 deltaDE = 446 "

It appears there is a problem with your declination drive and/or encoders. Do you have significant backlash in DE? Is Reverse DEC property enabled? is DE backlash property checked? If yes, try to disable them and try again. So it's either some mechanical issues in the DE drive, or some DE settings that are causing this.
Jasem Mutlaq
Support INDI & Ekos; Get StellarMate Astrophotography Gadget.
How to Submit Logs when you have problems?
Add your observatory info
1 month 5 days ago #41133

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 11
  • Thank you received: 0

Replied by Paul K on topic EQMod problems

Thank you for your reply! Yes, I tried to change all these settings that you specified, all without result. What is written in the logs I do not know. The problem seems to be in the mount control unit itself. Apparently it is not designed to work in the Linux system, only for Windows, ascom.
1 month 4 days ago #41190

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.670 seconds