INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

QHY driver timeout when using gphoto at the same time

• Thank you received: 0
Hello there,

When using both QHY and gphotos driver at the same time, it seems that the QHY driver times out and lead to a crash in PHD2. The QHY driver works fine for hours straight when I'm controlling the camera with a remote control. As soon as I try to use the gphotos driver to control my Pentax DSLR, PHD2 guidescope preview freezes while Ekos is transferring raw files from the DSLR to the Rpi. At some point, PHD2 complains about QHY driver timing out, and I usually need to restart guiding.

Could it be a power issue (I don't use a powered hub at the moment) ? A USB bottleneck somehow ?
I'm not asking for a solution directly (because miracles are rare :D), but I don't really know where to begin with :(. I'm new with INDI and don't really what I could try to do to diagnose my issue.

Regards,
Bertrand

INDI Library : 1.7.9 (compiled from d0321cb7, a more recent build like 1.8.0 does not get an image from the QHY5II)
Kstars/Ekos : 3.3.3
Linux raspberry pi 4.19.57-v7l (Raspberry Pi 4) on Raspbian 10 Buster

PHD2 Log extract
INDI pentax
INDI QHY
Last edit: 4 years 6 months ago by Bertrand Lemasle. Reason: Replaced post with improved description (from a duplicated post) and added log files
4 years 6 months ago #42814
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 7
I would like to add some more data to this thread. I have been experiencing nearly the same behaviour.

Running current version on two RP3+ and MacOs.

See log-rp3. Kstars was run solely on this RP3+ as a test. Canon can take and file pictures. When I select guide/capture/loop from guiding tab the Canon (photo) repeats " [Warning] could not wait for event". Power need to be recycled on Canon and all drivers halted and restarted.