×
INDI Library v1.8.1 Released (09 Sep 2019)

Monthly maintenance release INDI v1.8.1

EQ6 does not respond properly

5 years 11 months ago
bilbo-le-hobbit
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 106
Karma: 1
More
Topic Author
EQ6 does not respond properly #494
Bad news. With my EQ6 mount, when I click on the map in kstars, the mount is not responding (slew or track) except when I click park. I tested locally or in remote, with indi_celestron_gps or indi_synscan. No change. With Indi_celestron_gps, only the joystick manages to move the mount ... I do not understand what is happening.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

5 years 11 months ago
minaya
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 54
More
EQ6 does not respond properly #496
Hehe, I just posted the same few seconds ago!.

I suspect you cannot put the site coordinates correctly. Right?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

5 years 11 months ago
bilbo-le-hobbit
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 106
Karma: 1
More
Topic Author
EQ6 does not respond properly #497
Right ! And time too.
2014-01-08T18:58:01: startup: /usr/bin/indiserver -v -p 7264 -m 100 -f /tmp/indififo52c7e9fc 
2014-01-08T18:58:01: listening to port 7264 on fd 3
FIFO: start indi_celestron_gps -n "Celestron GPS"
With name: INDIDEV=Celestron GPS
FIFO: Starting driver indi_celestron_gps
2014-01-08T18:58:01: Driver indi_celestron_gps: pid=4347 rfd=4 wfd=7 efd=8
FIFO: start indi_simulator_ccd -n "CCD Simulator"
With name: INDIDEV=CCD Simulator
FIFO: Starting driver indi_simulator_ccd
2014-01-08T18:58:01: Driver indi_simulator_ccd: pid=4348 rfd=5 wfd=10 efd=11
FIFO: start indi_joystick -n "Joystick"
With name: INDIDEV=Joystick
FIFO: Starting driver indi_joystick
2014-01-08T18:58:01: Driver indi_joystick: pid=4349 rfd=6 wfd=13 efd=16
2014-01-08T18:58:01: Driver indi_simulator_ccd: snooping on Telescope Simulator.EQUATORIAL_EOD_COORD
2014-01-08T18:58:01: Driver indi_simulator_ccd: snooping on Telescope Simulator.EQUATORIAL_PE
2014-01-08T18:58:01: Driver indi_simulator_ccd: snooping on Telescope Simulator.TELESCOPE_INFO
2014-01-08T18:58:01: Driver indi_simulator_ccd: snooping on Focuser Simulator.FWHM
2014-01-08T18:58:01: Driver indi_celestron_gps: initializing from Celeston GPS device...
2014-01-08T18:58:02: Client 9: new arrival from 127.0.0.1:33268 - welcome!
2014-01-08T18:58:13: Driver indi_celestron_gps: Connecting to port: /dev/ttyUSB0
2014-01-08T18:58:15: Driver indi_celestron_gps: ConnectTel read 2 characters: x#
2014-01-08T18:58:15: Driver indi_celestron_gps: TelConnectFlag set to: 0
2014-01-08T18:58:17: Driver indi_celestron_gps: No acknowledgment from telescope after updateLocation.
2014-01-08T18:58:17: Driver indi_celestron_gps: snooping on Joystick.JOYSTICK_1
2014-01-08T18:58:17: Driver indi_celestron_gps: snooping on Joystick.JOYSTICK_AXIS
2014-01-08T18:58:17: Driver indi_celestron_gps: snooping on Joystick.JOYSTICK_BUTTONS
2014-01-08T18:58:22: Driver indi_celestron_gps: No acknowledgment from telescope after updateTime.
2014-01-08T18:58:24: Driver indi_celestron_gps: No acknowledgment from telescope after updateLocation.
2014-01-08T18:59:27: Driver indi_celestron_gps: No acknowledgment from telescope after updateLocation.
2014-01-08T18:59:32: Driver indi_celestron_gps: No acknowledgment from telescope after updateTime.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

5 years 11 months ago
knro
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7421
Karma: 51
EQ6 does not respond properly #500
This is definitely a locale issue, are you using latest INDI & KStars bilbo?

Jasem Mutlaq
Support INDI & Ekos; Get StellarMate Astrophotography Gadget.
How to Submit Logs when you have problems?
Add your observatory info

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

5 years 11 months ago
bilbo-le-hobbit
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 106
Karma: 1
More
Topic Author
EQ6 does not respond properly #506
I first thought it was coming from the computer, a recently installed program that would interfere. so I tested live usb (ubuntu 13.10), the latest versions kstars and Indi installed via svn and git, I have the same problem. I tested also in skychart, same problem

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

5 years 11 months ago
knro
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7421
Karma: 51
EQ6 does not respond properly #507
I just tested this in Manjaro linux, I set language to Catalan and tried to reproduce the behavior in the Telescope Simulator but all worked fine. When you tested live, was the locale English?

Jasem Mutlaq
Support INDI & Ekos; Get StellarMate Astrophotography Gadget.
How to Submit Logs when you have problems?
Add your observatory info

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

5 years 11 months ago
bilbo-le-hobbit
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 106
Karma: 1
More
Topic Author
EQ6 does not respond properly #508
ok, I applied English locale to all my OS on my laptop, it works now... Site management in INDI still refuses to update (UTC & Scope location), but it does not affect the functions track & slew on the map. I gradually put french locale in ubuntu and see where the problem is

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

5 years 11 months ago
bilbo-le-hobbit
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 106
Karma: 1
More
Topic Author
EQ6 does not respond properly #509
The problem comes only regional settings formats (number, date, currency). I switched to English (uk). Everything else is in French, it works

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

5 years 11 months ago 5 years 11 months ago by minaya.
minaya
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 54
More
EQ6 does not respond properly #510
Maybe LC_NUMERIC locale?

publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/pserie...files/LC_NUMERIC.htm

Try to change only the LC_NUMERIC and/or LC_MONETARY.

Edit. I'm too late. But still I think this is only a workaround :/ .

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

5 years 11 months ago
knro
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7421
Karma: 51
EQ6 does not respond properly #515
LC_NUMERIC is already set by INDI when sending number, so I don't understand why it's having problems still.

Jasem Mutlaq
Support INDI & Ekos; Get StellarMate Astrophotography Gadget.
How to Submit Logs when you have problems?
Add your observatory info

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

5 years 11 months ago
geehalel
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
Posts: 184
Karma: 16
More
EQ6 does not respond properly #517
Hi,
I found one last (I hope) place where LC_NUMERIC was not set: it is in the dispatch function of the file indidriver.c
That corrects the GEOGRAPHIC_COORD bug for me (in french locale).

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

5 years 11 months ago
knro
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7421
Karma: 51
EQ6 does not respond properly #522
Yup got it, that's fixed now! Thanks for catching that!

Jasem Mutlaq
Support INDI & Ekos; Get StellarMate Astrophotography Gadget.
How to Submit Logs when you have problems?
Add your observatory info

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.479 seconds