INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Please wait while syncing...

• Thank you received: 5
I am just getting started with StellarMate/Ekos.  Currently using the StellarMate iOS app to control things.  Yesterday I was having success during the day controlling the mount as a test.  Today, I added a DSLR camera.  From the iPad I can connect to the StellarMate.  I can start my "home" Equipment Profile and everything seems to connect.  However, if I tap the Ekos tab, I get the message "Please wait while syncing...".  Sometimes the app will crash immediately after that and sometimes the "Please wait" message displays forever (well, at lease 10 minutes before I give up).

Things do work if I select the Simulator profile.

I have tried powering everything off and restarting but that does not help.  I have recreated the Home profiles, but it still crashes when tapping the Ekos tab.

Any thoughts as to what is going on?
2 years 1 week ago #81453

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Hello Bill,

The crash issue is a known issue and we are about to release SM OS v2.5.0 to fix this (it's already fixed in iOS TestFlight as well). It should be submitted today to the Apple/iOS stores.
2 years 1 week ago #81474

Jasem,

Glad to hear the crash is fixed, but that still doesn't explain the cases when it is stuck "syncing". What is being synced and what prevents it from completing?

I neglected to mention that this was done with ASIAir hardware with a StellarMate SD card. Maybe that is the cause of the problem. I just received a generic Raspberry Pi 4 yesterday and will be trying that in a bit after assembly.
2 years 1 week ago #81483