INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

INDI Driver for SVBONY cameras

• Thank you received: 0

Replied by Mark on topic INDI Driver for SVBONY cameras

Hi, indi noob here.

I'm having a problem where Indi crashes when opening liveview to get focus on the SV305. I'm running Astroberry 2.0.3 on an RPi4.

I initially installed the indi-sv305 driver via apt, but today pulled the latest build from github and built/installed it. Still crashes. I set a minimum profile in Ekos with just the Telescope Simulator and the sv305 for testing.

Not sure what the protocol is for posting logs, but here it is. Anything else that might help?

File Attachment:

File Name: log_11-07-15.txt
File Size:65 KB
3 years 4 months ago #62469
Attachments:
The topic has been locked.
  • Thank you received: 31
Hi folks,

@Jon

Georgia seems to be a nice place. Talking about US Pie always reminds me Disney's Chip and Dale, trying to steal one of them...

@Ginger

Thanks, great news !
Any success in your "real life" tests ?

@Beetle

Sorry about that. I will look at your log files.

Best regards, and take care,

Blaise
Last edit: 3 years 4 months ago by Collin.
3 years 4 months ago #62526
Attachments:
Hello Beetle,

I think you have some "residues" from a previous version of the driver.
I had this error : "INDI Server: """ on an old version of the driver (I used a wrong driver name).

Does it work if you start the driver manually ? (ie : "indiserver -p <port> indi-sv305" in cli + remote connexion)

I'm not an INDI expert, but try to remove the 'SVBONY SV305 0_config.xml' file, located in your ".indi" directory.

Best regards,

Blaise
3 years 4 months ago #62639

Replied by Mark on topic INDI Driver for SVBONY cameras

Hi Blaise,

I deleted the XML files, and the issue is now resolved.

Thanks!

(This is my 2nd attempt to respond. I'm not sure what happened the first time.)
3 years 4 months ago #62736
  • Thank you received: 1