×
INDI Library v1.8.9 Released (01 Mar 2021)

INDI monthly update. In addition to driver improvements, major code refactoring is in progress by @pawel-soja to modernize and improve INDI aging code.

New forum users, please go here first: indilib.org/forum/new-forum-users.html

RA,DEC parametres are not properly passed to ASTAP solver

6 months 1 week ago 6 months 1 week ago by sywong2000.
sywong2000
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 60
More
Topic Author
RA,DEC parametres are not properly passed to ASTAP solver #58418
Hi,

I was trying to use ASTAP platsolve and found it requires an approx RA, REC for (speeding up) platesolving.
Astronomy.net suddenly do not work (not sure why).

I've found EKOS is not giving the -ra & -spd to ASTAP, even I manually typed it in the options line box. That caused the solver time-out.

Can someone see if they encounter the same problem?

Kstars 3.4.3. Build: 2020-08-08T19:57:56Z

Stephen
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

6 months 1 week ago 6 months 1 week ago by sywong2000.
sywong2000
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 60
More
Topic Author
RA,DEC parametres are not properly passed to ASTAP solver #58419
OK. I did another test it appears the "Load & Slew" was not taking the manually inputted parameters, but the "Capture and solve" does. So for now I can put the parameters from the mount readings which is in the middle of the align module, to the command line parameters to speed up the platesolve. It's incredibly fast it's just like seconds for ASTAP to resolve with the coordinates inputted in RPI4.

Hi Jasem, just an enhancement suggestion for getting the RA, DEC from the mount and put them as the ASATP parameters (-ra & -spd) automatically in future releases? Thank you!
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.386 seconds